DGA Announces Presenters for 69th Annual DGA Awards

DGA Announces Presenters for 69th Annual DGA Awards

January 31, 2017

Los Angeles – DGA President Paris Barclay today announced the presenters for the 69th Annual DGA Awards. The ceremony will take place on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills.

Confirmed presenters for the DGA Awards include (in alphabetical order):

  • Amy Adams
  • Michael Apted*
  • Casey Affleck
  • Paris Barclay*
  • Martha Coolidge*
  • Laverne Cox
  • Billy Crudup
  • Michael Fassbender
  • America Ferrera
  • Cuba Gooding Jr.
  • Ryan Gosling
  • Taylor Hackford*
  • Tony Hale
  • Alex R. Hibbert
  • Gale Anne Hurd
  • Alejandro G. Iñárritu*
  • Nicole Kidman
  • Christine Lahti
  • Helen Mirren
  • Mandy Moore
  • Kevin Nealon
  • Christopher Nolan
  • Sarah Paulson
  • Gene Reynolds*
  • Trevante Rhodes
  • Ashton Sanders
  • John Singleton
  • Emma Stone
  • Milo Ventimiglia
  • Kerry Washington

* Previous DGA Award winner

The nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are:

  • Damien Chazelle (La La Land)
  • Garth Davis (Lion)
  • Barry Jenkins (Moonlight)
  • Kenneth Lonergan (Manchester By the Sea)
  • Denis Villeneuve (Arrival)

All five feature film nominees are scheduled to attend.

The nominees for the new DGA Awards category Outstanding Directorial Achievement of a First-Time Feature Film are:

  • Garth Davis (Lion)
  • Kelly Fremon Craig (The Edge of Seventeen)
  • Tim Miller (Deadpool)
  • Nate Parker (The Birth of a Nation)
  • Dan Trachtenberg (10 Cloverfield Lane)

All five first-time feature film nominees are scheduled to attend.

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Also at this year’s DGA Awards celebration, legendary director Ridley Scott will be honored with the Guild’s top honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Motion Picture Direction.

DGA Presidents Award:

Longtime DGA National Executive Director Jay D. Roth will receive the DGA Presidents Award, which is given for leadership and extraordinary efforts in enhancing the welfare and image of the Guild and the industry. Roth will be the fourth recipient of the award, which is bestowed only by a unanimous vote of the current and former DGA Presidents.

Special Service Awards:

Thomas Schlamme will receive the 2017 Robert B. Aldrich Award recognizing extraordinary service to the Guild.

Marie Cantin will receive the 2017 Frank Capra Achievement Award in recognition of career achievement in the industry and service to the Guild.

For a complete list of nominations in all categories, CLICK HERE to visit the Awards section of the DGA website. The winners will be announced at the sold-out 69th Annual DGA Awards celebration on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at the Beverly Hilton.

BMW is the Exclusive Automotive Sponsor of the 69th Annual DGA Awards.

DGA Communications Department (310) 289-5333