DGA 60th Awards 2007

Meet the Nominees: Documentary

60th Annual DGA Awards

2007 DGA Documentary Nominees Asger Leth (Ghosts of Cite Soleil) and Richard E. Robbins (Operation Homecoming: Writing the Wartime Experience) joined DGA Documentary Awards Committee Chair Lynne Littman, for the inaugural “Meet the Nominees: Documentary” symposium on Friday, January 25, 2008.

Following an introduction by DGA President Michael Apted, clips of each nominated film were shown and then Littman led the nominees in a brief discussion about the making of their films. Afterwards, everyone gathered in the Atrium for an informal cocktail reception.

Nominees Ken Burns and Lynn Novick (The War), Alex Gibney (Taxi to the Dark Side) and Barbet Schroeder (Terror’s Advocate) were unable to attend.

(Photos by Byron Gamarro)