Women’s Steering Committee Announces the 2022 Class of its WSC Squad Mentorship Program

News 0821

October 11, 2022

The DGA’s Women’s Steering Committee (WSC) has announced the 2022 class of its WSC Squad Mentorship Program. The program began in September and pairs twelve mid-career Directors with well-established Director mentors.

This year’s mentors and mentees are:

  • Jennifer Arnold mentoring Pat Santana
  • Neema Barnette mentoring Shari Lynette Carpenter
  • Stacey K. Black mentoring Drew Ann Rosenberg
  • Kelly Freeman Craig mentoring Ashley Eakin
  • Hanelle Culpepper mentoring Jean E. Lee
  • Roxann Dawson mentoring Tamika Miller
  • Tamra Davis mentoring Jeannette Godoy
  • Karen Gaviola mentoring Bertha Bay-Sa Pan
  • Rachel Lee Goldenberg mentoring Sara Zandieh
  • Maggie Kiley mentoring Anne Renton
  • Gail Mancuso mentoring Juanesta “Winnie” Holmes
  • Reed Morano mentoring Afia Serena Nathaniel

“The DGA’s Women’s Steering Committee is so proud of the amazing group of mentors and mentees announced for the 2022 class, said Tara Miele, WSC Co-Chair and one of the founders of the program. “The WSC Squad believes peer-to-peer support is crucial, thus this program provides frank discussion around the unique issues that female Directors face while giving guidance and support.”

The nine-month WSC Squad Mentorship Program is unique in that every effort is made to pair mentees with the mentor of their choice. The objective is to cultivate a community of Directors with the tools and knowledge that will lead all members towards success together.

The DGA Women’s Steering Committee was created in 1979 to advance the professional interests of its members and to heighten their visibility and career opportunities in the entertainment industry. The WSC fosters relationships between members to provide support, mentoring and networking opportunities. The WSC is continually evolving new concepts to elevate awareness of the strengths of its members.

The WSC Squad Mentorship Program is coordinated by Directors DeMane Davis, Morenike Joela Evans, Jen McGowan and Rachel Raimist. The Women’s Steering Committee is co-chaired by Tara Miele, Shawn Pipkin-West and Liz Ryan.

DGA Communications Department (310) 289-5333
A DGA Women's Steering Committee Event