DGA Sets Host Presenters for 55th Annual DGA Awards Dinner

DGA Quarterly Winter 2006 Funny Business Carl Reiner

February 24, 2003

Carl Reiner will return as host for the 55th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards, DGA President Martha Coolidge and Awards Chairperson Howard Storm announced today. This year will mark the seventeenth time Reiner has hosted the DGA Awards, which will take place on Saturday, March 1, 2003 at the Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.

Coolidge and Storm also announced the slate of presenters for the DGA Awards, including Academy Award® nominees Kathy Bates (About Schmidt), Adrien Brody (The Pianist), Salma Hayek (Frida), Daniel Day Lewis (Gangs of New York), Julianne Moore (The Hours), John C. Reilly (Chicago) and Renée Zellweger (Chicago).

Director Steven Spielberg will be presenting Martin Scorsese with the Lifetime Achievement Award, which honors distinguished career achievement in motion picture directing, and is the Guild's highest tribute. Spielberg, the most recent recipient, received the Award in 2000.

Following is the list of presenters, in alphabetical order:

  • Alan Alda
  • Kathy Bates
  • Cate Blanchett
  • Adrien Brody
  • LeVar Burton
  • Gil Cates
  • George Clooney
  • Leonardo DiCaprio
  • Michael C. Hall
  • Salma Hayek
  • Cheryl Hines
  • Ron Howard
  • Michael Keaton
  • Peter Krause
  • Daniel Day Lewis
  • Julianne Moore
  • John C. Reilly
  • Rob Reiner
  • Martin Sheen
  • Steven Spielberg
  • Renée Zellweger
Lily Bedrossian -
Director of Media Relations
(310) 289-5334