Chicago Coordinating Committee Election Results

CCC Co-Chairs 2019

November 4, 2019

The DGA Chicago Coordinating Committee members recently elected UPM Richard S. Lederer to join Director Thomas Wekony, Jr. as co-chairs of the Committee. The following members were also elected to serve:

Newly-elected Committee Members: Directors Kelly Creffield, Nancy Goodman, Wm. Davis Goolsby, Tracey Lafferty, John McNaughton, Harlan Shapiro, Cheryl Stutzke, Rita Coburn Whack and Thomas Wekony, Jr. (Co-Chair); AD/UPMs Gretchen Brown, Valerie Bulinski, Jason Dusenske, Lorin Fulton, Richard Lederer (Co-Chair), James McAllister, Kevin McGrail, Natasha Parker, John Quilico and Nick Rafferty; and AD/SM/PAs Cynthia Malek and Eric Roberts.

Newly-elected Committee Alternates: Directors Nadine Aloisio-Sorenson, Jef Kos, Paul Kotkovich and Lee Levin; AD/UPMs Phil Bogdan, Adam Boor, Andrea Crandall, Anthony Cabral, Mary Ann Dezulskis, Timothy Farrell, Judith Friedman, Pablo Gambetta , Elizabeth Goldsmith, Jacob Grubb, Brett Hays, Carrie Holt de Lama, Damian Huck, Alex Hughes, Aiman Humaideh, LaTrisa Jackson, Vinh Lu, Daniel Marcus, Fernando Mora, Thomas P. O'Neill, Mallory Squeo, Freddy Turner, Tyler Ventura, Robin Woldorf and John David Wolfe; and AD/SM/PAs Carl Alaimo, Jr., Samuel Alvelo, Johnny Arreola, Guy DiBenedetto, Nicholas Georgouses, David Haupt, William Natale and John Pudelek.

About the Co-Chairs

Richard LedererRichard S. Lederer
A member of the Chicago Coordinating Committee since 2006, Lederer was first elected to the Co-Chair post in 2008 and went on to serve two terms. His UPM credits include nearly 100 episodes of the series Empire, as well as episodes of Betrayal, The Playboy Club, The Chicago Code and George Tillman Jr.'s movie for television Love Is a Four-Letter Word. Lederer has been a member of the DGA since 1994.

CCC CoChairsThomas Wekony, Jr.
Recently re-elected to serve as a member of the of the Chicago Coordinating Committee, Wekony first joined the Committee in 2013. He is now in his second term as a Co-Chair of the Committee after first being elected in to the post in 2017. His credits include serving as a Director at WLS-TV in Chicago, IL; and in various roles at additional local stations. Wekony has been a DGA member since 2011.

About the Chicago Coordinating Committee

The CCC was formed in the mid 1960s to coordinate Guild activities in the Midwestern Area, including acting as liaison between members and the Guild, disseminating information, and promoting public awareness of the Guild. The Committee participates in a number of events during the year, in order to fulfill its goals of facilitating the exchange of ideas among members, maintaining contacts with other guilds and unions, and furthering professional opportunities for all Midwestern members.