2022 2nd AD Tea

March 26, 2022 Hosted by the Eastern AD/UPM Council 2nd AD Committee

On March 26, 2nd AD DGA members from the Eastern region came together online for the virtual version of the Eastern AD/UPM Council 2nd AD Committee’s annual 2nd AD Tea. The event was an opportunity for members of this category to discuss current topics that affect the 2nd AD community.

Following a welcome from 2nd AD Committee Co-Chair Steven Lafferty, the attendees heard more about how the proposals and negotiations process works from Assistant Executive Director Mary Hatch and 2020 Proposals Committee Member Arianne Apicelli.

The participants then separated into breakout discussion groups moderated by Lafferty and Committee Co-Chairs Anastasia Folorunso and Jeremy Marks and Committee members Alana Bonilla, Jack McKenna, and Jeff Sedwick. Topics of discussion included: aspects of completion of assignment, negotiating your deal, and the challenges facing 2nd ADs during the ongoing pandemic.

The morning concluded with the breakout groups reassembling for a wrap-up session.

About the Committee

The Eastern AD/UPM Council Second Assistant Directors Committee addresses issues that concern the members of this category and encourages dialogue amongst members in an effort to bring awareness, devise solutions to problems and continue education and growth. The Committee is co-chaired by Anastasia Folorunso, Steven Lafferty and Jeremy Marks. The members are Arusha Baker, Senica Billingsley, Alana Bonilla, Zach Citarella, Kailyn Dabkowski, Pam Giangreco, Eddie Griffith, Jason Hightower, Ryan Robert Howard, Rachel Jaros, Amrita Kundu, Matt Lake, Cary Lee, Dan Majkut, Les McDonough, Jack McKenna, Kristina Peterson, Michael Reichman, Jeff Sedwick, John Silvestri, Rob Tierney, Woodrow Travers and Chris Vendetti.

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.