MTNs Reality

Meet the Nominees: Reality Programs

January 26, 2017 69th Annual DGA Awards

On January 26, the Guild held its annual event for the 69th Annual DGA Award Nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Reality Programs. Following introductory comments from DGA Board Member Don Mischer and Reality TV Committee member Tony Croll, clips from the nominated works were screened. Then nominees Ken Fuchs (Shark Tank, “801”), Brian Smith (STRONG, “Welcome to STRONG”) and Bertram van Munster (The Amazing Race, “We’re Only Doing Freaky Stuff Today”) spoke briefly about their nominated projects. Afterward the attendees all enjoyed a cocktail reception in the DGA Los Angeles headquarters Atrium. Nominees J. Rupert Thompson (American Grit, “The Finale ‑ Over the Falls”) and John Gonzalez (Live PD, “Episode 5”) were unable to attend.

Pictures & Video

photos by Shane Karns

< >
Log in as a Member to see upcoming events, screenings, and meetings.